

OFFICE OF THE PROVOST

AAC/BOT 04-06-18 page 1 of 4

BOARD APPROVED
APRIL 6, 2018

JANICE INDRUTZ
CORPORATE SECRETARY

To:

Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr., President

From:

Jay Akridge (

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Diversity

Date:

March 14, 2018

Re:

Faculty Promotions for 2017-2018 for West Lafayette, Fort Wayne, Purdue

Northwest, and IUPUI

Attached please find a complete listing of the recommendations for promotion by the appropriate Purdue University promotion committees. I concur with the actions of the various committees and respectfully recommend your approval and the approval of the Board of Trustees.

Subject to the appropriate action by you and the Board, these promotions will become effective at the beginning of each of the candidate's regular term of service for 2018-2019.

Attachment

Approval:

Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr., President

Data

Date



BOARD OF TRUSTEES April 6, 2018

University Faculty Promotions

WEST LAFAYETTE CAMPUS

COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE

To PROFESSOR

Paul D. Ebner Michael A. Gunderson Tomas O. Hook Klein E. Ileleji

Michael A. Jenkins Ian Kaplan

Ian Kaplan Andrea Vacca Nicole J. Widmar Patrick A. Zollner

To ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Rose Prabin Ambrose Owen G. Jones Sara K. McMillan Katherine Martin Rainey

To CLINICAL PROFESSOR

Kwamena K. Quagrainie

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

To PROFESSOR To ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Kathryn M. Obenchain Blake A. Allan Sunnie L. Watson

To CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Victoria Lowell-Walker

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

To PROFESSORTo ASSOCIATE PROFESSORRobin S. AdamsKendra A. ErkJeffrey P, GreeleyRajamani P. GounderSteven J. LandryJohn A. HowarterVenkatesh MerwadeZubin JacobTamara J. MooreTahira ReidVijay RaghunathanMichael D. Sangid

Vijay Raghunathan Michael D. Sangid Ruth A. Streveler Shreyas Sundaram Andrew J. Whelton

COLLEGE OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SCIENCES

To PROFESSOR To ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Kimberly K. Buhman Heather A. Eicher-Miller Ulrike Dydak Daniel J. Foti

Georgia A. Malandraki David J. Purpura Thomas S. Redick

Sien Chieh Tay

To CLINICAL PROFESSOR	To CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Michelle L. Gutmann	Kristen F,. Kirby
	Christi M. Masters
	Becky S. Walters

COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS	
To PROFESSOR	To ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Elena E. Benedicto	Shawn G. Bauldry
Sherylyn H, Briller	Kathryn C. Brownell
Kristina K. Bross	Matthew R. Conaway
Rayvon D. Fouche	Lori A. Czerwionka
April J. Ginther	Jennifer L. Freeman Marshall
Christian P. Knoeller	Daniel J. Olson
Keith L. Shimko	Brian G. Smith
Kevin M. Stainback	Jeffrey Turco
	Maria K. Venetis

LIBRARIES

To ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Ningning N. Kong Ilana R. Stonebraker

To PROFESSOR To ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Brian R. Dineen Feng Susan Lu Ralph B. Siebert Huseyin Gulen

To CLINICAL PROFESSOR

Matthew D. Lynall

COLLEGE OF PHARMACY

To PROFESSOR

Yoon Yeo

To CLINICAL PROFESSOR To CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Patricia L. Darbishire Rakhi Karwa

PURDUE POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE

To PROFESSOR To ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Nathalie Duval-Couetil Yingjie Chen Mary E. Johnson Matthew J. Turner Eric T. Matson

To CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Raymond P. Hassan

Haiyan H. Zhang

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE	
To PROFESSOR	To ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Suzanne C. Bart	Ximena Bernal
E. Birgit Kaufmann	Anindya Bhadra
Yuli Lyanda-Geller	Mingji Dai
Lyudmila V. Slipchenko	Dimitrios Giannios
Mark D. Ward	Elena Grigorescu
	Libai Huang
	Victor D. Lie
	David A. Minton

COLLEGE OF VETERINARY MEDICINE

To PROFESSOR To ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Lynetta Freeman Niwako Ogata

Mohamed Seleem Marguerite E. O'Haire

Hsin-Yi Weng GuangJun Zhang

To CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Craig Thompson

PURDUE NORTHWEST

To PROFESSOR To ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Arifin Angriawan Taryn Y. Eastland Lizbeth A. Bryant Janet K. Garwood

Chandramouli V. Chandramouli Wei He

Margaret E. Rincker Steven R. Scipes

FORT WAYNE CAMPUS

To PROFESSOR To ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

David S. Cochran Adolfo S. Coronado
Abraham P. Schwab Kimberly W. O'Connor

Steven A. Stevenson Linda J. Wark

IUPUI CAMPUS

To PROFESSOR To ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Mangilal Agarwal Euzeli C. Dos Santos Christine J. Picard

To SENIOR LECTURER

Lingma Lu Acheson Robert Elliott

Denise Slayback-Barry